Last update: 28/5 2012

World Cup

F2A-Speed - F2D-Combat
26-27/5 Aalborg, Denmark

The second competition in Dreiländerpokal 2012

Live video

Danish World Cup in Speed and Combat:
  Aviator Model Flyers invite you to World Cup competition in Aalborg 26-27/5.

Official invitations in english or danish

This is the second of 3 competitions
in the "Dreilanderpokal 2012"
The two other competitions are:
      19-20/5 Karlskoga, Sweden
      2-3/6 Sebnitz, Germany
Open Nordic Championship:
  This competition is also the Open Nordic Championship.
A class is opened with 3 or more participants, regardless of number of participating nations and their nationalities. A non-open class is flown, but without the NC title at stake.
75 year anniversary :
  It is 75 years since Aviator club was formed by a group of young model flyers. The legendary Limfjords Competition have been flown since the early 60s
Limfjords Competition:
  In the classic Limfjords Competition a lot of control line classes are flown in a relaxed atmosphere.
  Model Club "Aviator"
9000 Aalborg, Denmark

GPS: 57°3'50.90 N 10°1'54.39 E
The flying field on Google Earth

FAI License:
  A valid FAI-license is necessary for participating the competition
  A valid insurance is also necessary for participating the competition
  Pilots from some countries outside EU will need a visa to enter Denmark.
Please contact Anders Kudsk for more information.
Entry Fee:
  Senior pilots: 50 €
Junior pilots 25 €
Supporters: Free of charge
Payment Options:
  1) Cash at the competition in Bitterfeld.
2) Cash at the competition in Karlskoga.
3) Cash at the competition in Denmark
  Registration no later than: 6. May 2010

Please, fill in this e-mail with Name and License Number and send it to:

  Max 35 pilots in F2D
The competition will be at the small flying field close to the club house. The circle is surrounded by trees.The number of participants is limited to 35 pilots.
See the list of entries:
Pilots for Aalborg
Competititon Director:
  Carl Johan Fanøe, Denmark
F2A Judge:
  Jesper Buth Rasmussen, Denmark
FAI Jury F2A:
  Ingemar Larsson, Sweden
Carl Johan Fanøe, Denmark
Henning Forbech, Denmark
F2D Circle Marshal:
  Ingemar Larsson, Sweden
F2D Judges:
  Anders Kudsk, Denmark
Henrik Nielsen, Denmark
FAI Jury F2D:
  Norbert Schmitz, Germany
Niels Lyhne, Denmark
Jesper Buth Rasmussen, Denmark
Additional Rules:
  Due too noise restrictions flying is only allowed between 8:00 and 18:00
  It will not be possible to buy fuel for F2A or F2D at the competition in Aalborg.
We recommend that you buy fuel at the competition in Karlskoga.
3F Hobby Service
  The streamers will be similar to the streamers used at EC in Poland.
The length of the paper will be 3 meter.
(The maximum length according to the rules)
  All protests must be issued in writing to the Contest Director and must be accompanied by a deposit of 35 €.
This fee is only returned if the protest is upheld.
  You are welcome to practise on the flying field Tuesday and Friday.
During the competition it will be possible to practise on a flying field close to the competition field (walking distance)
Time schedule:
  May 25th (Friday)
  Arrival and practice
  21:00 Check-in closing
  21:30 Draw for first round
  May 26th (Saturday)
    8:50 Pilot information
  9:00 Competition
  19:30 Banquet
  May 27nd (Sunday)
    8:00 Competition
15:00 Final and prize giving
  It will be possible to check in for the Danish competition at the competition in Karlskoga.
Contact Anders Kudsk
  Saturday night the club will host a jubilee banquet in the club house.
More info and registration here
  See the maps and driving instructions on this page.

The ferry from Göteborg to Frederikshavn is operated by Stena Line
Typical 80 € for one way with a car

Aeroplane to Aalborg airport:
Bus connection to city centre

  Aalborg Airport (AAL)
Aalborg Lufthavn
Ny Lufthavnsvej 100
DK-9400 Nørresundby

Copenhagen Airport (CPH)
Lufthavnsboulevarden 6
2770 Kastrup

  Camping at the club is free of charge.
Toilet, power and WiFi in the Club.

  Hotels in Aalborg

  Aalborg City
Aalborg Zoo

  It will be possible to buy a selection of beers, soft drinks, coffee, food, snacks, etc. at the flying field.
Weather Forcast:
  Weather online: Right now

Average weather for May/June:
    Daytime temperature: 16 °C
    Night temperature: 11 °C
    Rain: 9 days/month
    Sunrise: 4:40
    Sunset: 21:33
    Moon phase: Half Moon
    more info
Online news:
  It will be possible to follow the competition on this homepage.
We will even try to stream live video from the competition.
Dreiländer History:

Danish World Cup in the future:
  The competition next years will be:
13-14/5 2013
7-8/6 2014
23-24/5 2015

Model Flying in Denmark:
Modelflyvning Danmark Translate
Control Line Translate
Forum Translate
English Corner at the Forum

  Henning Forbech
Bülowsgade 36
8000 Århus C
+45 40 38 21 17
Skype: henningforbech

Smart Phone:
  Link to this page:


Our neighbour: A gigant power mast

In the club house

In the club house

Pilots at the practice field

Prize giving 2010

This year is the 75th Anniversary of the Club

Flying Field in Aalborg, Denmark
Flying Field and Club House from the air

Combat will be at the field close to the clubhouse

Safety net at the combat field

The three competitions in Sweden, Denmark and Germany

From Karlskoga to Aalborg by car and ferry

Aalborg, Denmark

Driving to the "Aviator" club at "Hesteskoen" in Aalborg

Highway from north: Right after the tunnel take exit 23 "Aalborg N"

A few hundred meters later take the exit direction "Rørdal"

Highway from south: Take exit 24 "Ø. Uttrup Vej" and direction "Rørdal"

Follow "Rørdalsvej" through the industrial area

Turn left at the sign "Hesteskoen" and follow the small road down to the club house

Driving from Aalborg to Sebnitz, Germany


F2D Combat     (max 35 pilots)
No:   Pilot: Contry: Licens:
1   Karlo van der Vlist NED 708862
2   Steen Lysgaard DEN 4260
3   Henning Forbech DEN 1547
4   Andrè Bertelsen DEN 4266
5   Ole Bjerager DEN 4257
6   Leonardo De Vincenzi BRA
7   Adriano Furtado BRA
8   Mauricio Serafim BRA
9   Per Vassbotn NOR
10   Bjarne Schou DEN 1428
11   Morten Friis Nielsen (jun) DEN
12   Oleg Ishchenko UKR
13   Alexis Ishchenko UKR
14   Michael Frandsen DEN 4258
15   Monica Frandsen (jun) DEN 7504
16   Jörgen Finn SWE 1144
17   Håkan Östman SWE 71560
18   Lucas Östman (jun) SWE 71560
19   Johan Larsson SWE 45029
20   Mikhail Smelkov RUS 726
21   Alexander Redko RUS
22   Danil Makarenko RUS
23   Lennart Nord SWE 56192
24   Niklas Nilsson SWE 38895
25   Stanislav Chornyy UKR
26   Johann Schwatz GER
27   Sven de Ritter NED
28   Jacco de Ritter NED
  F2A Speed
No:   Pilot: Contry: Licens:
1   Niels Lyhne-Hansen DEN
2   Jan Gustafsson SWE 2364
3   Igor Pareevskii RUS
4   Per Stjärnesund SWE 8208
5   Bengt-Åke Fällgren SWE 5015
6   Norbert Schmitz GER