Last update: 31/5 2011

World Cup

F2A-Speed - F2D-Combat
1-2/6 Aalborg, Denmark

The second competition in Super Dreiländerpokal 2011

Live Video

Danish World Cup in Combat:
  The Danish Control Line Flyers invite you to World Cup competition in Aalborg 1-2/6.

This is the second of 3 competitions
in the "Super Dreilanderpokal 2011"
The two other competitions are:
      28-29/5 Karlskoga, Sweden
      4-5/6 Sebnitz, Germany
  Model Club "Aviator"
9000 Aalborg, Denmark

GPS: 57°3'50.90 N 10°1'54.39 E
The flying field on Google Earth

FAI Licens:
  A valid FAI-license is essential for participating the competition
  A valid insurance is also essential for participating the competition
  Pilots from some countries outside EU will need a visa to enter Denmark.
Please contact Anders Kudsk for more information.
Entry Fee:
  Senior pilots: 40 €
Junior pilots 25 €
Supporters: Free of charge
Payment Options:
  1) Cash at the competition in Bitterfeld.
2) Cash at the competition in Karlskoga.
3) Bank transfer:
      Konto: 5073 1658493
      IBAN nr.: DK2650730001658493
      SWIFT code: JYBADKKK
4) Cash at the competition in Denmark
  Registration no later than: 20. May 2010

Please, fill in this e-mail with Name and License Number and send it to:

  Max 50 pilots in F2D
See the list of entries:
Pilots for Aalborg
Pilots for Karlskoga
Pilots for Sebnitz

Competititon Director:
  Steen Lysgaard, Denmark
F2A Judge:
  Jesper Buth Rasmussen, Denmark
F2A Jury:
  Ilze De Ridder, Holland
Carl Johan Fanře, Denmark
Henning Forbech, Denmark
F2D Circle Marshal:
  Ingemar Larsson, Sweden
F2D Judges:
  Mervyn Jones, Great Britain
Anders Kudsk, Denmark
F2D Jury:
  Ilze De Ridder, Holland
Niels Lyhne, Denmark
Jesper Buth Rasmussen, Denmark
Additional Rules:
  Due too noise restrictions flying is only allowed between 8:00 and 18:00
  It will not be possible to buy fuel for F2A or F2D at the competition in Aalborg.
We recommend that you buy fuel at the competition in Karlskoga.
3F Hobby Service
  The streamers will be similar to the streamers used at EC in Hugnary.
The length of the paper will be 3 meter.
(The maximum length according to the rules)
  All protests must be issued in writing to the Contest Director and must be accompanied by a deposit of 35 €.
This fee is only returned if the protest is upheld.
  You are welcome to practise on the flying field Monday and Tuesday.
During the competition it will be possible to practise on a flying field close to the competition field (walking distance)
Time schedule:
  May 31th (Tuesday)
  Arrival and practice
  21:00 Check-in closing
  21:30 Draw for first round
  June 1th (Wednesday)
    8:00 Opening ceremony
  8:05 Pilot information
  8:15 Competition
  19:30 Banquet
  June 2nd (Thursday)
    8:00 Competition
17:00 Final and prize giving
  It will be possible to check in for the Danish competition at the competition in Karlskoga.
Contact Anders Kudsk
  Wednesday night the club will host a banquet in the club house. Everybody is welcome at the banquet. You are welcome to bring your own food and use the barbecue. It will be possible to buy wine and beer in the club. It will also be possible to pre order a package of meat, sausage, salad, vine, etc.
(more info later)
  See the maps and driving instructions on this page.

The ferry from Göteborg to Frederikshavn is operated by Stena Line
Typical 80 € for one way with a car

Ferry departures times from Gothenburg to Frederikshavn on Monday 30 of May
Departure Arrival Price
07:15 09:15 106.00€
09.00 12.15 84,00€
16.00 19.15 84,00€
18.30 21.45 67,00€
23.55 03.10 67,00€

Aeroplane to Aalborg airport:
Bus connection to city center

If you need transportation between the three competitions please contact Henning Forbech

  Aalborg Airport (AAL)
Aalborg Lufthavn
Ny Lufthavnsvej 100
DK-9400 Nørresundby

Copenhagen Airport (CPH)
Lufthavnsboulevarden 6
2770 Kastrup

  Camping at the club is free of charge.
Toilet, power and WiFi in the Club.

  Hotels in Aalborg

  Aalborg City
Aalborg Zoo

Danish knife law:
If the police stops you with a Stanley knife, outside the flying area, you go to prison!!
Please, read this warning
More info

  It will be possible to buy a selection of beers, softdrinks, coffee, food, snacks, etc. at the flying field.
Weather Forcast:
  Weather online: Right now

Average weather for May/June:
    Daytime temperature: 16 °C
    Night temperature: 11 °C
    Rain: 9 days/month
    Sunrise: 4:57
    Sunset: 21:38
    Moon phase: New Moon
    more info
Online news:
  It will be possible to follow the competition on this homepage.
We will even try to streame live video from the competition.
Dreiländer History:

Danish World Cup 2012:
  The competition next year will be:
26-27/5 2012

2013: 13-14/5
2014: 7-8/6
2015: 23-24/5

Limfjordsstævnet 2011:
  The traditional danish competition
will be in Aalborg 11-12/6
This year F2D will be replaced by Diesel Combat
Invitation here
Model Flying in Denmark:
Modelflyvning Danmark Translate
Control Line Translate
Forum Translate
English Corner at the Forum

  Henning Forbech
Bülowsgade 36
8000 Århus C
+45 40 38 21 17
Skype: henningforbech

Smart Phone:
  Link to this page:


Our neighbour: A gigant power mast

In the club house

In the club house

Pilots at the practice field

Prize giving 2010

Flying Field in Aalborg, Denmark
Flying Field and Club House from the air

The three competitions in Sweden, Denmark and Germany

From Karlskoga to Aalborg by car and ferry

Aalborg, Denmark

Driving to the "Aviator" club at "Hesteskoen" in Aalborg

Highway from north: Right after the tunnel take exit 23 "Aalborg N"

A few hundred meters later take the exit direction "Rørdal"

Highway from south: Take exit 24 "Ø. Uttrup Vej" and direction "Rørdal"

Follow "Rørdalsvej" through the industrial area

Turn left at the sign "Hesteskoen" and follow the small road down to the club house

Driving from Aalborg to Sebnitz, Germany

F2D Combat     (max 50 pilots)
No:   Pilot: Contry: Licens:
1   Tom Siegler USA
2   Henning Forbech DEN 1547
3   Håkan Östman SWE 13526
4   Lucas Östman (jun) SWE 71560
5   Mikhail Smelkov RUS 726
6   Niklas Karlsson SWE 21342
7   Allen DeVeuve USA 125848
8   Andy Mears USA
9   Bobby Mears USA
10   Bjarne Schou DEN 1428
11   Boriss Jalunins LAT 901
12   Raul Mateo (jun) ESP 2568
13   Manuel Mateo ESP 2389
14   Franciso Mons ESP 1238
15   Rich Lopez USA
16   Lennart Nord SWE 56192
17   Leonardo Silva MEX 1003D
18   Simon Bødker DEN 4268
19   Ole Bjerager DEN 4257
20   Michael Frandsen DEN 4258
21   Monica Frandsen (jun) DEN 7504
22   Andrè Bertelsen DEN 4266
23   Pavel Narkevich RUS
24   Julia Narkevich (jun) RUS
25   Johann Schwatz GER
26   Lothar Hentschel GER
27   Rudi Köningshofer AUT
28   Stanislav Chornyy UKR
29   Oleg Ishchenko UKR
30   Steen Lysgaard DEN 4260
31   Karlo van der Vlist NED 708862
32   Anton Elkin RUS 01026
33   Evgeny Fadeev RUS 01012
34   Sergey Antonov RUS 117
35   Audrius Rastenis LTU
36   Odeta Rastenyte (jun) LTU
37   Vaclovas Cyzas LTU 700
38   Robertas Platkauskas LTU 350
39   Johan Larsson SWE 45029
40   Jussi Forss FIN
41   Timo Forss FIN
42   Dmitri Varfolomejev EST
43   Sergei Tšukov EST
44   Igor Manzula EST
45   Ivan Pomogalov RUS 01044
46   Monique Wakkerman NED
47   Christian Pedersen DEN
48   Antti Saikkonen FIN
49   Jörgen Finn SWE 1144
50   Andriy Umryhin UKR
51   Pavel Ereklintsev RUS 0572
52   Antti Saikkonen
  F2A Speed     (max 25 pilots)
No:   Pilot: Contry: Licens:
1   Bill Hughes USA 53326
2   Stanislav Dudarev RUS 01292
3   Igor Pareevskii RUS
4   Niels Lyhne-Hansen DEN
5   Jan Gustafsson SWE 2364
-- . - . --